you can now donate with bitcoin or your bank card by clicking the piggy icon under the logo

  • Get the best VPN on the market with 75% Discount!
Education, Literary, Songbooks, Sheets
Brecker`s Blues: Transcription and Theoretical Analysis of Six Selected Improvised Blues Solos by Jazz Saxophonist Michael Brecker PDF screenshot
PDF | 8.01 MB
An analysis of selected musical improvisations of tenor saxophonist Michael Brecker. The improvisations span the years 1987-99 and are all characterized by a shared underlying 12-bar chord structure commonly known as "Blues".

The improvisations were chosen by the author by means of six necessary characteristics:
1. Performance over a 12-bar Blues (major or minor) harmonic progression;
2. Profundity or "specialness" of the improvisation as determined by the author;
3. Theoretical complexity of the improvisation sufficient to warrant an extended analysis as determined by the author;
4. Historical placement of the improvisation from 1987 to the year of the Document submission; 5. Commercial availability of Compact Disc recordings of all of the improvisations;
6. Lack of availability of other transcriptions of the improvisations from either commercial or academic sources. It is the author's contention that the transcription and analysis of the selected improvisations will help illustrate Mr. Brecker's approach to the Blues as well as identify the theoretical underpinnings upon which these improvisations rest.

download from free file storage
click to show download links

download from any file hoster with just one LinkSnappy account
download from more than 100 file hosters at once with LinkSnappy.


  Resident 23.07.2014 2 84
Amazing ! :-)
  Resident 31.12.2010 55
Thanx PiRAT.Michael Brecker is a legend in jazz music.
  Member 23.09.2016 1 199
the Comment has been Removed

related posts

ProducerSpace Soulful House Vocals ACID WAV FreeNext Level Guitar 5-8 DVD SetProSamples Collection MULTiFORMAT[dead] Toontrack Superior Drummer v2.0 VSTi\RTAS\AU\HYBRID (AiRISO)[dead] Vienna Ssymphonic Library: Horizon Series Strings

Spread the Word