you can now donate with bitcoin or your bank card by clicking the piggy icon under the logo

  • Get the best VPN on the market with 66% Discount!
Education » Literary
Alvin Lucier and Robert Ashley Music 109 Notes on Experimental Music PDF screenshot
Alvin Lucier and Robert Ashley, "Music 109: Notes on Experimental Music"
English | ISBN: 0819572977, 0819574929 | 2012 | 236 pages | PDF | 985.74 KB

Composer and peformer Alvin Lucier brings clarity to the world of experimental music as he takes the reader through more than a hundred groundbreaking musical works, including those of Robert Ashley, John Cage, Charles Ives, Morton Feldman, Philip Glass, Pauline Oliveros, Steve Reich, Christian Wolff, and La Monte Young. Lucier explains in detail how each piece is made, unlocking secrets of the composers’ style and technique. The book as a whole charts the progress of American experimental music from the 1950s to the present, covering such topics as indeterminacy, electronics, and minimalism, as well as radical innovations in music for the piano, string quartet, and opera. Clear, approachable and lively, Music 109 is Lucier’s indispensable guide to late 20th-century composition. No previous musical knowledge is required, and all readers are welcome.

Reuploaded. PiRAT

download from any file hoster with just one LinkSnappy account
download from more than 100 file hosters at once with LinkSnappy.
audioz mirror
http:// Peeplink password: C|iF~j


  Member 11.02.2014 33
Thank You!
  Member 26.09.2014 40
  Resident 8.08.2012 323
Hi hi I saw Alvin Lucier two days ago here in Milan! He's 83 years old. The performance was good!
  Resident 26.09.2012 3 1616
thanx good read prob
  Resident 3.03.2013 18 259
Thanks for the share :)

related posts

Electronic Music (Cambridge Introductions to Music)Music and Twentieth-Century Tonality[dead] The Sound of Broadway Music

Spread the Word